Member Login

The AADC is always looking for committee members to help in various areas of the association. If you are interested in volunteering for a committee please email the committee chair directly and select the committee in your member profile.

Amicus Briefs - Charlie Callahan at ccallahan@jsklaw.com
Help write Amicus Briefs when a request for has been made by an AADC member and the board of directors decides the AADC should help by writing and submitting a brief.

Golf Committee - Jill Ormond at jormond@lrrc.com
Help with the annual Barry Fish Memorial Golf Tournament by recruiting tournament sponsors, golfers and donated auction items.

Legislative Committee - Scott Freeman at Sfreeman@fclaw.com or Adam Lang at alang@swlaw.com
Assist committee chairs with the review of the weekly report provided by the association lobbyist, when the state legislature is in session, to facilitate dissemination of information to the membership.  Assist in tracking and  monitoring legislation that affects the civil defense bar. 

Membership Committee - Contact Adam Lang at alang@swlaw.com
Assist in recruiting and retaining members of the civil defense bar through out the stat of Arizona including regular members, public sector members, in house counsel and small, medium and large firm members. 

Events and Meetings - Contact Craig McCarthy at mccarthy@gustlaw.com
Assist with planning of the Fall Kick Off, Judicial Receptions, Annual meeting and other special events. Also help with promoting and inviting member participation.

New Magazine - Contact Amy Wilkens at awilkens@lorberlaw.com
Assist the news magazine committee chair with the bi-annual 'Common Defense' news magazine by helping secure articles for publication and assisting with proofing of the magazine before printing. 

Website Committee - Contact John Wittwer at jwittwer@cavanaghlaw.com
Help with reviewing the AADC website periodically for accuracy and make suggestions for improvements to the website to better serve the membership.

Young Lawyer Division - Contact Micalann Pepe at mcp@jaburgwilk.com
A sub group of the AADC targeted to associates who have been practicing for less than 10 years.





© 2015, All Rights Reserved, Arizona Association Of Defense Counsel

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software