Member Login

The AADC is always looking for committee members to help in various areas of the association. If you are interested in volunteering for a committee please email the committee chair directly and select the committee in your member profile.

Advocacy/CLE Lunches -  Contact Alison Christian at AChristian@cdslawfirm.com or Megan GaileyAmicus at meg@bowwlaw.com

Plan topics and recruit speakers for AADC's 9 monthly CLE luncheons.


Amicus Briefs - Charlie Callahan at ccallahan@jsklaw.com

Help write Amicus Briefs when a request for has been made by an AADC member and the board of directors decides the AADC should help by writing and submitting a brief.

Barry Fish ALS Charity Golf Tournament Committee - Contact Jill Ormond at jormond@grsm.com

Help with the annual Barry Fish Memorial Golf Tournament by recruiting tournament sponsors, golfers and donated auction items.  Held each fall at Top Golf.

Events and Meetings - Contact Chris Begeman at chris@righilaw.com
Assist with planning of the Fall Kick Off, Judicial Receptions, Annual meeting and other special events. Also help with promoting and inviting member participation.

Legislative CommitteeContact Ben Branson at bbranson@cavanaghlaw.com or Shanks Leonhardt at  shanks.leonhardt@sandersparks.com
Assist committee chairs with the review of the weekly report provided by the association lobbyist, when the state legislature is in session, to facilitate dissemination of information to the membership.  Assist in tracking and  monitoring legislation that affects the civil defense bar. 


Membership Committee - Contact Mike Linton at mlinton@udalllaw.com
Assist in recruiting and retaining members of the civil defense bar through out the State of Arizona including regular members, public sector members, in house counsel and small, medium and large firm members. 

Newsletter/Magazine - Contact Amy Wilkens at awilkens@lorberlaw.com
Assist the news magazine committee chair with the bi-annual 'Common Defense' news magazine by helping secure articles for publication and assisting with proofing of the magazine before printing. 

Sponsorship Committee - Contact Lisa Streu at lstreu@welshlawgroup.com or Ben Branson at bbranson@cavanaghlaw.com

Recruit  and retain sponsors to support AADC's events and activities throughout the year.

Website Committee - Contact John Wittwer at jwittwer@cavanaghlaw.com
Help with reviewing the AADC website periodically for accuracy and make suggestions for improvements to the website to better serve the membership.

Young Lawyer Division - Contact Alexix Terriquex at aterriquez@swlaw.com
A sub group of the AADC targeted to associates who have been practicing for less than 10 years.





© 2015, All Rights Reserved, Arizona Association Of Defense Counsel

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software