Member Login

The AADC is always looking for committee members to help in various areas of the association. If you are interested in volunteering for a committee please email the committee chair directly and select the committee in your member profile.

Advocacy/CLE Lunches:  

Plan topics and recruit speakers for AADC's 9 monthly CLE luncheons. Contact Alison Christian at AChristian@cdslawfirm.com



Amicus Briefs:

Assist with drafting Amicus Briefs for member requests approved by the AADC Board of Directors.  Contact John Gregory at jgregory@jshfirm.com



Barry Fish ALS Charity Golf Tournament Committee:

Plan and coordinate the annual Barry Fish Memorial Golf Tournament in support of the Arizona ALS Chapter by recruiting tournament sponsors, golfers and donated auction items.  Held each fall at Top Golf.  Contact Jill Ormond at jormond@grsm.com

Events and Meetings:
Assist with planning of the Fall Kick Off, Judicial Receptions, Annual Meeting and other special events. Promote and encourage member participation.  Contact Chris Begeman at chris@righilaw.com

Legislative Committee:
Assist committee chairs with the review of the weekly report provided by the association lobbyist when the state legislature is in session to facilitate dissemination of information to the membership.  Assist in tracking and monitoring legislation that affects the civil defense bar. Contact Ben Branson at bbranson@cavanaghlaw.com or Shanks Leonhardt at  shanks.leonhardt@sandersparks.com



Membership Committee:

Assist in recruiting and retaining members of the civil defense bar throughout the State of Arizona including regular members, public sector members, in house counsel and small, medium and large firm members.  Contact John Gregory at jgregory@jshfirm.com



Newsletter/Magazine:

Assist the news magazine committee chair with the bi-annual 'Common Defense' news magazine helping identify articles for publication and assisting with proofing of the magazine prior to distribution. Contact Amy Wilkens at awilkens@lorberlaw.com



Sponsorship Committee:

Recruit  and retain sponsors to support AADC's events and activities throughout the year.  Contact Lisa Streu at lstreu@welshlawgroup.com or Ben Branson at bbranson@cavanaghlaw.com



Website Committee:
Help with reviewing the AADC website periodically for accuracy and make suggestions for improvements to the website to better serve the membership.  Contact John Wittwer at jwittwer@cavanaghlaw.com



Young Lawyer Division:
A sub group of the AADC targeted to associates who have been practicing for less than 10 years.  Contact Dan Bernardone at dbernardone@cdslawfirm.com





© 2015, All Rights Reserved, Arizona Association Of Defense Counsel

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software